Note: Looking to give your customers access to canceling their own subscriptions? Enable customer subscription self-cancelations to allow this. You can also give customers something other than a cancellation. If you turn on either option, a customer who starts to cancel is offered it before the cancellation completes, and may take it instead. See Let customers pause their own subscriptions and Offer a discount when a customer tries to cancel.
Cancel subscriptions, payment plans, and access
You can end a customer’s subscription or payment plan and remove access to the Product(s) included with the Offer for payment plan Offers and recurring subscription Offers. Canceling payments from the Purchase Information page on Kajabi will end the subscription for payments processed through Kajabi Payments, Stripe, and PayPal.Note: If you are manually upgrading or downgrading a Customer’s Subscription, first cancel their original Offer in order for your customers to purchase the upgraded or downgraded Offer.No further charges will occur if the cancellation is scheduled within the current billing cycle. However, if the cancellation date is set beyond the current billing cycle, the customer will be charged for all billing cycles up to that date, including a prorated amount if it does not align with a full billing cycle. Additionally, any failed payment retries will continue until they are successfully processed or exhausted.
Cancel payments and product access
- Open the Sales tab from your Dashboard.
- Select Payments.
- Click Subscriptions.
- Open the More Actions menu (…) for the subscription you wish to cancel.
- Click Cancel Payments.
- Select the date to cancel payments and access:
- End of the Current Billing Period.
- On a Custom Date.
- Cancel Now.
- Click Cancel Payments to confirm:
Note: View the Payments Overview to analyze, manage, and cancel future payments for customer subscriptions and payment plans. View the Payments page overview for details.
Stop a pending cancellation
If a customer would like to resume their subscription and does not want to cancel after all, you can stop the pending cancellation and resume subscription payments. Payments will resume on the previously scheduled subscription date.Note: A pending cancellation is not the same as a pending pause. A pending cancellation ends the subscription at the end of the billing period. A pending pause stops billing temporarily and the subscription resumes later. Stopping a pending cancellation uses the steps below; canceling a pending pause is done by the customer from their Billing page.
Resume payments after a pending cancellation
- Open the Sales tab from your Dashboard.
- Select Payments.
- Click Subscriptions.
- Use the Filter button to open the filter menu.
- Under Status, uncheck Active then check Pending Cancellation.
- Select Show Results to filter your subscription list to only show Pending Cancellations.
- Open the More Actions menu (…) for the subscription you wish to resume.
- Select View Subscription.
- On the Subscription page, open the More Actions menu (…)
- Click Don’t Cancel Payments.
- Confirm by clicking Don’t cancel payments in the pop-up menu: